Meanwhile more digits

I am doing Strawberry Singh’s monday meme today.

digits

Proportions Challenge Questions:

  1. Do you try and keep your avatar’s body proportionate and similar to the “average” proportions pictured above? I hadn’t thought about that before, I just tweaked until the shape looked ‘right’ to me, I do tweak a lot, usually after I’ve seen a picture and though ‘mmm shoulders look massive’ or just fine tuning what I already made
  2. What do you dislike the most about the SL avatar mesh?  The way the mesh breaks in certain poses, especially around the shoulders
  3. Does it bother you when you see other avatars that are not proportionate at all? – I honestly don’t care what others do with their shapes, it’s their choices and their subjective opinion, although I do really dislike the 0 bodyfat shapes, most end up looking like some sort of praying mantis in a human meat suit
  4. Even though this is a virtual world and people can be anything they want to be, do you feel when they are in human form, they should try to keep their proportions close to average?  again, no, it’s everyones choice, you can be tall/short/fat/thin/t-rex armed if you want to, if you want to look proportionate thats fine too

Height – 30 (5’12″ using the Avatar Ruler)
Body Fat: 15
Head size: 40
Torso Muscle: 33
Breast Size: 16
Arm length: 78
Hand size: 30
Torso length: 30
Love Handles: 13
Belly Size: 0
Leg Muscle: 45
Leg length: 63
Hip width: 51
Butt Size: 25
Saddle Bags: 30

Hair – Wasabi Pills | Sugar high
Skin – Pink Fuel | Alyx
Bikini – Hucci
Pose – Pretense
One thought on “Meanwhile more digits

  1. I originally started my time in Second Life with an avi closely resembling me, same height (5’9″) etc. (body fat minimal, breast size 0!) I did try a super buff and tall avi for about 5 minutes (like the average male avi I guess) but it really wasn’t me, in any world. Then I gradually got taller over time to fit in with other people, but recently I’ve been my RL height again. It works well for the most part as some of the friends I hang around with most are the same, but when meeting someone new I can often find myself tweaking the settings again and dragging that height slider along a little (you just have to remember to change it back). Proportions are one thing, but scale is another. Two avatars can look good on their own, but put them together and they can look odd. I think the only way around it is to be a cat 😀

    And mesh… well, some fits and some doesn’t. I do find that some clothing does seem to hang too far back on my avi, but with a little tweaking of my shape I have improved the fit, it’s a shame you can’t edit the positioning of the clothing (to my knowledge) as you can things like belts.

Leave a Reply

