Meanwhile Welcome to Government Housing!

I went for pixel lunch at Gidges amazing house yesterday and felt thoroughly ashamed of the state of my SL house.

Gov

I live in a Linden home, or Government housing (stole that from Gidge too) and only have 117 prims to play with, I like Linden homes as they are easy, the building itself doesn’t count towards the total prim count and unlike mainland everyone else’s buildings are just as ugly as yours.

Gov2

So I went on a shopping spree late last night to decorate my house properly, and not just shove a couple of chairs against the wall.  I have used 89 of my allocated prims so have 28 to play with , so any suggestions welcome, I just need to keep around 3-4 free as a box opening area.

gov3

There are a couple of big issues with Linden homes for me, 1 of which is the lack of defined areas, they are just boxes, mine has an upstairs but the downstairs is a huge square and is still (mostly) empty.

gov4

The other issue with the windows, you can have ALL open, ALL curtains or ALL blinds, I would like to pick and choose which I can have different effects on. If you know of any mod curtains, or extra extra wide curtains in low LI maybe I can have open windows and cool curtains?

gov5

I also made a big picture covering 1 entire wall

gov6

Bedroom, still a lot empty, HELP ME!

gov7

I do love the bedroom and lounge set I bought, from Bazar, the ultimate low LI low price sets, I haven’t used all the options in the pack, but each one has different wood effect and fabrics, plus the poses are actually good.

Furniture
LISP – Adironack Chairs and fire pit (outside)
BAZAR – Floria lounge set and Toronto Bedroom Set
Tableau Vivant – Stag Chair
Floor plan – Throne chair
Me
Hair – Wasabi pills | Stella
Skin – Glam Affair – Katya
Eyes – Insufferable Dastard | Tropical Brights
Dress – Fashionably Dead | Racerback dress @ Collabor88
Boots – The Plastik | Leaendra Boots @ Shoetopia
Necklace – Mandala | Hannya
2 thoughts on “Meanwhile Welcome to Government Housing!

Leave a Reply

